Super Sweet Blogging Award!

Image

 

I only entered the world of blogging a month ago, so I feel pretty darned honoured to have been awarded the Super Sweet Blogging award by gynjii. She writes such a stylish blog, with beautiful pictures of the things she’s made and it’s exciting to read about her journey towards motherhood. A big thanks to her for this award, it’s amazing to think that people are reading the random little snippets I post and even enjoying them!

If someone asked why I started blogging, the answer would be what I give to most things: “I don’t know, I just felt like it.” I’ve enjoyed sharing my passion for hair, knitting and conventions, but most of all I’ve enjoyed getting to know other members of the WP community. Everyone is so friendly and I feel privileged to be allowed these peeks into their lives. So… onto business.

The Super Sweet Blogging Award

The rules for those nominated:

1. Thank the blogger who nominated you.

2. Answer 5 Super Sweet questions. These can be found down below.

3. Include the Super Sweet Blogging Award in your blog post.

4. Nominate a baker’s dozen (13) other deserving bloggers.

5. Notify your Super Sweet nominees on their blog.

5 SUPER SWEET QUESTIONS

1. Cookies or Cake?
Cake 🙂 As a coeliac, I often have to bake my own treats and I think that cake is more fun to make than cookies.

2. Chocolate or Vanilla?
My brain says vanilla (healthy yoghurts and such), but my heart says chocolate (not-so-healthy ice cream and cakes).

3. Favorite Sweet Treat?
Nutella! There’s a shop called Shakeaway, they do milkshakes and my favourite is Nutella and banana.

4. When Do You Crave Sweet Things The Most?
When I smell baking. Love the smell of baking.

5. Sweet Nick Name?
J calls me “puddin'” sometimes, which is cute. Just like Harley and the Joker 🙂

NOMINEES FOR THIS SUPER SWEET BLOGGING AWARD (in no particular order)

1. Introverted Knitter
Lots of lovely words to read, interspersed with pictures of pretty knitted things and spun yarn.

2.  All Night Knitter
A pleasure to read, she writes with such energy and humour.

3.  Knits and Crafts of Derring-Do
I always look forwards to seeing her posts come up on the reader. She knits adorable toys and takes such pretty photos of them, it inspires me to work on my own photography.

4.  Buzy Day
I don’t think you could find anyone more committed to the knitting blogs of WP than NikkiM. Every knitting post I read, she always seems to have been there and liked it before me. She’s so supportive and another person who takes amazing pictures.

5. Hands on Bowie
The guy behind the cat. I love cats and it’s always fun to see what Mr. Bowie has been up to. He takes great selfies, btw. Check him out!

6.  Akward Geeky Girl
If you like your cute posts with thoughtfulness, look no further than this blog. She talks about nerd and pop culture with an insight that is a pleasure to read.

7.  Co op Campaign
I know gynjii has just given them this award, but I can’t have this list without including them. They are a married couple building a cosplay together and it’s amazing to watch it start coming together.

8.  The Knitter Nerd
Nerdiness and knitting… what more could anyone want?

9.  Bon Jovi Addiction
An IRL friend and newcomer to WordPress, her passion for her favourite band shines through her posts.

10.  Patchwork of Life
I love her watercolour paintings, they’re beautiful. This is such a calm and positive read.

11.  Wordsmithing Ain’t Easy
A writer and reader, her posts are always interesting. They cover book reviews, her own writing and a writing playlist feature that I particularly enjoy.

12.  Owned by Rats
I only disovered this blog a couple of days ago, but it’s adorable. Lots of pictures of pet ratties and it’s obvious how well they are cared for. I have a couple of pet rats myself and think they are hugely underrated in general, they make wonderful, intelligent pets.

13.  Jackie Cangro
Another very recent discovery. Really interesting posts about all kinds of things.

5 responses to “Super Sweet Blogging Award!

Leave a Reply

Shallow Readers

We who enjoy the less-finer things

My Year in Eastleigh

A blog about my move to Eastleigh, what it is like here and what I have done.

Cool San Diego Sights!

Colorful photos of San Diego places and events.

Modern Monstrosities

Rule the night with pleasant nightmares - Current obsessions

Dollsville, USA

Disclaimer: Dollsville USA is not affiliated with Dollsville Dolls, a doll retailer. We are a non-commercial website and derive no income or earnings from this blog.

The Riddle Factory

The Riddler/Edward Nygma Fan Site

Lassemista

variety is everything

Squirrel Picnic

Handmade with Love and Stuff

Azure and Copper Crafts

Custom Dolls and Accessories

Doll Nerd

Geeking out about kid stuff.

Frekki's Blog

A nerdy girl's blog about art and costumes

The First One

Just another face lost in the crowd

osographic

Dave Monty's minis and much more!

The Cosplay Companion

My adventures into the world of cosplayers

little artist BIG CITY

NYC & the starting/starving artist

Ghost Cities

Tales of Mystery and the Supernatural

sewmuchchoice

Sewing, knitting and general craftiness!

