GISHWHES: Day 6

Image

We found actual alpacas!

GISHWHES has been a tempest that stormed through the lives of my family and friends this week as my sister and I took part in the Greatest International Scavenger Hunt the World Has ever seen along with thirteen other team members, most of them residing in the US. It’s been like a gust of fresh air, albeit it a very tiring one!

So, only one more day left.  In a way I’m pleased; I won’t have to run around herding ducks, or commando roll with cupcakes or any of the other crazy things I’ve been doing this week. I’ll have time to spend on those comics and that knitting that’s been lounging neglected on my bedside table. But I’m also quite sad that GISHWHES week will soon be over. It’s been hectic, but enormously fun.

I’m definitely going to join GISHWHES again next year. It’s shown me the enormous kindness and helpfulness that people are capable of. A big thank you to one person in particular, who helped us out despite having had heart surgery earlier this week! And until next year, I’ve been inspired to keep an eye out for other charitable things I can get involved in.

So let’s conquer the world, one act of kindness at a time. 🙂 

Leave a Reply

Shallow Readers

We who enjoy the less-finer things

My Year in Eastleigh

A blog about my move to Eastleigh, what it is like here and what I have done.

Cool San Diego Sights!

Colorful photos of San Diego places and events.

Modern Monstrosities

Rule the night with pleasant nightmares - Current obsessions

Dollsville, USA

Disclaimer: Dollsville USA is not affiliated with Dollsville Dolls, a doll retailer. We are a non-commercial website and derive no income or earnings from this blog.

The Riddle Factory

The Riddler/Edward Nygma Fan Site

Squirrel Picnic

Handmade with Love and Stuff

Azure and Copper Crafts

Custom Dolls and Accessories

Doll Nerd

Geeking out about kid stuff.

Frekki's Blog

A nerdy girl's blog about art and costumes

The First One

Just another face lost in the crowd

osographic

Dave Monty's minis and much more!

The Cosplay Companion

My adventures into the world of cosplayers

little artist BIG CITY

NYC & the starting/starving artist

Ghost Cities

Tales of Mystery and the Supernatural

sewmuchchoice

Sewing, knitting and general craftiness!

The Future Is Papier Mâché

- Pictures of a City -

